© Foto: Oberösterreich Tourismus GmbH/Robert Maybach: Gesellige Runde am Wolfgangsee
Gruppe junger Menschen auf einem Steg am Wolfgangsee

Leder Mill Outdoor Museum

St. Oswald bei Freistadt, Oberösterreich, Österreich

Lovingly refurbished and fully functioning, the historic Leder Mill retains the rustic charm of yesterday.

The Mill sprawls along the banks of Feistritz River and first appeared in historical documents in the year 1413. The structure has been lovingly refurbished to its former glory with an Outdoor Museum established on its grounds.
Leder Mill is among the oldest and the last remaining of the eight mills that once were to be found in the rural community of St. Oswald.
The historic Mill was abandoned in 1967. The "Society for the Preservation of Leder Mill" has carried out voluntary renovation works to preserve the rich history and romance of milling for tomorrow.
Today, a visit to the Mill provides a taste of nostalgic reminiscence of the pioneering spirit of the founders and subsequent millers who ground grains for the daily table in days long gone by.
The historical three-story structure houses a number of original tools and implements that were needed for harvesting and bread making.

May 01 to October 31: Sundays & Holidays 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Advance bookings essential with Groups of 20+

Travelling by public transport
Route planner for independent travellers
  • Suitable for groups

Please get in touch for more information.


Leder Mill Outdoor Museum
Promenade 21
4271 St. Oswald bei Freistadt

+43 7945 7255 - 15

We speak the following languages


powered by TOURDATA