The old summer residence of Georg Franz Sumatinger and current rectory in Hallstatt.
In 1669, Georg Franz Sumatinger, as head of the Hallstatt salt works, bought the land in the Lahn district of Hallstatt. The construction of the house began in the same year and was completed the following year.
After the occupation of the old parish home in the market, the Benefice Lahn now serves as a parish home. Today, services are celebrated in the chapel on the first floor three times a week on various occasions.
Experience a 360° panorama tour through Hallstatt…
Only open for events.
- All weather
- Suitable for groups
- Suitable for seniors
- Suitable for single travelers
- Suitable for couples
Please get in touch for more information.
+43 6134 8279
Mr Diakon Fritz Pichler
+43 676 4220985